Anemia – Wither (Full Album)

Anemia was a goth project from Skot Shaw of Chicago goth band, Leper, and Ricky Puckett, (ex-Broken Flesh, In Darkest Dreams, Obliteration/Death List, Veil of Suffering). Anemia was 1 of only 2 non-death-metal projects that Ricky was involved with. Veil of Suffering (a straight ahead metal band) was the other.

“Wither” was the only release from the band. Released December 20, 2016. You can pick up a digital copy at

Anemia was:

– Ricky Puckett – Vocals
– Skot Shaw – Guitars, Keys, and Programming

– Bass on tracks 1 and 2 by Jim LaVerde of Barren Cross
– Track 4, “Shadows”, originally written, recorded, and performed by Resurrection Band (AKA REZ Band)
– Track 6 guitar solo by Scott Kiniece aka “Brother Red Squirrel”
– Violin on track 7 by Cecily Marx
– Spoken portion of White Throne by Jennifer Puckett

– Album Cover Photography by: Anna Omelchenko
– Album Cover edited and modified by: Ricky Puckett

01 Desperate (00:07)
02 For You (09:44)
03 Nowhere Else but Down (14:27)
04 Shadows (20:41)
05 Wither (27:58)
06 I’d Die (34:28)
07 Whatever You Say (39:49)
08 White Throne (44:14)
09 The End of All Things (51:12)

Ricky Puckett

View all posts

Contact Me

Feel free to get in contact with me if you would like to inquire about anything on this website, or if you experience technical issues.

You can also email me at:
support (at)